

## **GENDER HARASSMENT COMMITTEE**

No. SBIMS/Admin- 4843/2024

Date: 01 / 02 / 2024

Gender Harassment Committee of Shri Balaji Institute of Medical Science is reconstituted and consists of following members as per Vishaka Guidelines stipulated by the Supreme Court of India, in Vishaka and others vs. State of Rajasthan case in 1997, regarding sexual harassment at workplace. To follow and execute, "The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressed) Act 2013 "(here in after referred as 'The Act"),

## This Gender Harassment Committee of Institute will be functioning with following objectives:-

- **1.** To prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by promoting gender amity among students and employees.
- **2.** To lay down procedures for the prohibition, resolution, settlement and prosecution of acts of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by the students and the employees.
- **3.** To deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.
- 4. To recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party.

## Gender Harassment committee of Shri Balaji Institute of Medical Science is revised on 01 Feb 2024

S.N	NAME-	ASSOCIATION	MOBILE	E -MAIL.ID
1	Dr. Debashree Sarkar	Dean & Chairperson	9329100878	debashreesarkar56@gmail.com
2	Dr. Neerja Agarwal	Convener	9893509494	neerja_agarwal@hotmail.com
3	Dr. Anil K. Dubey	Convener	9827146993	anildubey70@hotmail.com
4	CA Nitin Patel	Director	9827118884	canitinpatel@gmail.com
5	Dr. Birendra Patel	Director	9827920019	dr.birendrapatel84@gmail.com
6	Dr. Swati Tamasker	Internal Member	8349138590	swatitamaskar@yahoo.com
7	Dr. Nupur Shrivastava	Internal Member	9165000082	withnupur@gmail.com
8	Dr. Deepak Jaiswal	Internal Member	9590210111	jaiswaldeepak2@gmail.com
9	Mrs. N. Salomi	Nursing Superintendent Internal Member	7898200812	salomisalomi41@gmail.com
10	Mr. Balwant Singh Khanna	External Member, President of M.B Khanna foundation	81095430000	
11	Mr. Dev Singh Verma	Human Resource	9179218375	hr.sbims@gmail.com
12	Miss. R. Heena	Administrator	9993528879	admn.sbimsraipur@gmail.com
13	Mr. Chandramani Naik	Legal Expert	7987009516 9826194969	cmnayak1973@gmail.com
14	Mr. Deepak Paswan	TI- Mowa Police Representative	9479191088 8349991127	deepakpaswan127@gmail.com
15	Mr. A N Dwivedi	Representative of Press Journalist The Pioneer P.G Social Science	8878829448	princedwivedi20@gmail.com
16	Nidhi Chouhan	Girl's Student Representative	9171614406	cnidhi765@gmail.com
17	Tejash Naik	Boy's Student Representative	7067523424	tejashnaik2@gmail.com

DEAN

Shri Balaji Institute of Medical Science Mowa, Raipur (C.G)

Copy To:-

All Concerned & Notice Boards